Skip to content

Your Symphony - Your Sale

Choose Page Style

Saskatoon Symphony Book & Music Sale - History 2004 (Year 16)

Page Contents

Location

Confederation Mall (7th year)

Schedule

Day Date Open Close
Thursday March 18 10 am 9 pm
Friday March 19 10 am 9 pm
Saturday March 20 9:30 am 6 pm
Sunday March 21 Noon 5 pm
Monday March 22 10 am 6 pm
Tuesday March 23 10 am 6 pm
Wednesday March 24 10 am 9 pm
Thursday March 25 10 am 9 pm
Friday March 26 10 am 9 pm
Saturday March 27 9:30 am 6 pm

Drop-offs

Drop-off list not available.

Story

Throughout the year 53 volunteers collected, sorted, priced and packed donated materials. Another 110 people worked during the sale, for over 4700 volunteer hours.

Once again the Silent Auction was done entirely eBay style, with photographs and descriptions of the 10 items auctioned, and again, no one asked to see the actual items before bidding. Unfortunately, the Symphony's web master did not get the posters on to the web site, but nonetheless $720 was earned, an increase over 2003 of over $100.

The dates for the 2005 sale were set for April 14-23, the later time to avoid an early Easter and symphony concert dates.

Expenses

TOTAL $5465.22

Statement

Sales $66485.92
Expenses -$5465.22
NET $61020.70